Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

AI SOXL SOXS swing

2020-10-21

Exceptional

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-21

got to set a wide stop loss because this will stay in the trade way after it should exit

AI SOXL SOXS swing

2020-10-20

Exceptional

Bond USA NQ

2020-10-20

Strategy developer doesn't respond on any questions, and doesn't keep smooth risks along time which cause significant potential of loss. I'm very unsatisfied with the strategy and its developer.

AI SOXL SOXS swing

2020-10-19

Exceptional

Patience is a Virtue

2020-10-14

Scary drawdown

Patience is a Virtue

2020-10-14

Awesome

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-13

Exceptional

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-13

I manage several algo/AI strategies for a private investment group, but we don't trade leveraged ETF's. Thought I'd give this strategy a try and subscribed in early September, based on track record up to that point. Well, Sept-3 was worst timing ever to sign up for a strat that primarily longs TQQQ, but rode out Sept and now we're halfway into Oct, already recovered Sept losses and up around 12% overall.

For better or for worse, this strategy does NOT intraday trade. Almost all positions are opened/closed right at end of trading day. Before I set this strategy to auto-trade, I traded every new signal manually, and often got a better entry/exit prices (and therefore returns) then the strat by a) waiting until post-market to enter a 50% position at a better price, and b) if price moved further against the strat position overnight, I would enter 2nd 50% of my position at an even better price. If price moved in favor of strat, then I would just trade that original 50% position.

However, the point of auto-trade is just to turn it on and not mess with it. And this strat's monthly ROI speaks for itself. While you can choose to manually override signals (as I did), it requires more work, AND at that point you can no longer depend on the strat track record as YOU are modifying the strategy.

Pros:
- Good communication from strategy manager
- Great ROI track record
- Built in stoploss logic (it will exit intraday if SL reached)
- It holds through volatility that most humans (and a lot of algos) would not, usually to its advantage

Cons:
- No intraday or trailing stop, so your position can tank massively through the day and you just eat it (unless all profit erased AND stop loss hit). That's obviously built in to still great ROI track record, but hard to watch when it's happening!
- Not sure yet how this strat will do in sideways/down market, as while it DOES long SQQQ, it seems to definitely be biased, both in position size and hold time, toward a bull market.

Bottom line is you can't argue with results. Someone will ALWAYS complain about something with ANY strat, but this is the best strat on C2 at the moment, and there's not really any arguing that.

ES-US

2020-10-12

Very well managed strategy with great communication from the strategy leader. I'm quite happy with its performance and it's worth every penny. I'd definitely recommend this strategy.

Patience is a Virtue

2020-10-09

Really really bad, run fast and far.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-09

Good communication from the strategy manager, which is much appreciated (especially explanations after some big losses). Had a few negative weeks, which apparently some people are not happy with, but it's always going to happen. Hopefully they didn't bail, as we just finished at the top EOW we've seen. Looking forward to riding this one out.

Patience is a Virtue

2020-10-09

Exceptional

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-09

Exceptional

CURATUS SP500 FUTURES

2020-10-09

too much of DD and without stop loss.

Futrs only

2020-10-06

Disagree with comments below regarding strat manager looking to take in subs without executing. Clearly someone more akin to a gambler needing his trading fix then someone with a long-term view or caring to review the statistics. I have been a sub for 3 months and highly impressed with the strategy. With its minimal capital useage and short-term trading style it makes an excellent overlay strategy. The Sharp, c2 rank, corr to SPY, Sortino are all highly impressive.

ES-US

2020-10-06

Consistent

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-06

TQQQ-SQQQ always-in-the-market systems work nicely... until they don't. Their good performance relies upon low volatility and a longer term trending market which falters during more volatile and sideways markets, thus the recent decline and choppiness of this strategy. It seems attempts to modify this strategy in response, as the developer is attempting, rarely succeed since once the market reverts back to trending and low vol, the new parameters also do not work, thus extending poor performance.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-06

Terrible strategy. Doesn't work for Intraday. Stay away!!!

Seek Alpha

2020-10-06

YMMV

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-05

September is Negative, But Still Manager is proactive in responding over all.

Opt for Patience

2020-10-05

Proceed with Caution. Very high drawdown.

Juicy x 3

2020-10-04

Started to fail as soon as I joined, trade leader then stopped TOS which is a bad sign. The strategy is much better suited to an up-trending market. Trade leader created another strategy called Juice is Loose which adds in inverse leveraged funds, gave it to us for free, it failed, he unsubscribed us then restarted the system again a few weeks later with the bad trades erased somehow. Don't fall for that one, either.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-04

Lost huge money (20%) . Since the AI does Market Open trades, you loose huge when it buys at higher price. I was able to cut losss manually by turning of auto trade and watch TQQQ to place trades. Please stay away. I would suggest set Alerts on TQQQ to see if it drops 15% buy and sell once it gains 15-20%. using SQQQ and TQQQ alert on your broker you are able to place better trade than AI. Lesson learned. Don't look at past returns. Look closely Septemeber.

NQ Algo Daytrading

2020-10-03

Excellent system! Every trade is 1 contract with a stop loss and profit target, only daytrades for reduced risk and lower margins. The developer trades it with his own money and is very responsive to questions.

Avi Butz's Strategies

2020-10-02

A very solid strategy with excellent daily gains and the risk is very well monitored.

Alpha Capital Compound

2020-10-02

I've traded many Collective2 systems and have been very happy with the Alpha Capital Compound strategy. As with anything there are ups and downs, but the positions are managed well and I feel quite comfortable recommending the strategy. Thanks!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-02

I don't think the strategy is well optimized to detect after market movements

Juicy x 3

2020-09-30

Not doing well in a pullback.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-09-28

I joined in September, so my experience is in a crazy month.
The idea that I had to close positions to save my money, because the strategy had open positions against the market, it really not worth it.
I expect that someone will be there and see if his system is not good, it's better to shut it down and not let your subscribers lost money.

Alpha Capital Evolution

2020-09-26

A disciplined and consistent futures system. I’ve been with it for 3 months now and intend to keep it for the long term. The developer is very helpful answering questions and providing information. This was especially valuable during the recent drawdown, which has now mostly been recovered.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-09-25

Thsi dude is A joke

MYM far from

2020-09-24

It's hard to find better risk reward scenario than technical analysis driven short term future trading, especially when done by Colin. While I wish the algo traded more frequently, this has very good sortino and profit ratio.

EMNQ Trader

2020-09-24

Doesn’t do enough trades so if you join you might be waiting for weeks to get in

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-09-24

I had joined the strategy due to the excellent performance through the Feb/ March sell off and incorrectly assuming such risk management would be applied going forward but during this very quick Sept sell-off (QQQ -11% MTD) the strategy has been slow to exit positions and quick to add them at highs, to then stocks pull back again. Such price action is typical of a momentum strat that can easily can whipsawed around during choppy periods vs a long trending market. I wish the strategy manager the best but after (in my a/c) +2% high returns vs -11% max DD in ~2 months I am calling it a day.

Fund Partner

2020-09-23

There's a lot of issues here. Risk management disappeared when in a drawdown and strategy soon turned into hope resulting in the system cratering

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-09-23

So the TQQQ is 40% higher then this startgy from when it started

Patience is a Virtue

2020-09-23

Pure garbage he expects a 35% drawdown or WORSE IN HIS OWN WORDS! Don’t join.
Much safer systems with good returns out there.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-09-22

I lost $11,000, or 11% of my account in one month. After the first 10,000 loss, I put in a manual stop loss on Collective2's platform. It worked, but then stopped be out of winning trades. I tried making it larger, and the stop loss stopped working, and the trade fell through -4,000 in one day. Collective2 emailed me and said they are having technical issues and are so sorry it gliched and lost all my money. They need to fix these kind of issues. I was really hoping I could leave this for a month and make money. Apologies don't refund monthly fees or bring back $11,000.

Futrs only

2020-09-21

The author seems to be more interested in collecting subscription fees rather than providing good service. He currently has TWELVE systems all of which trade infrequently and that too only in a handful of securities each.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-09-21

Break even after 8 months. Moved out of the way when market showed clear shorting op. and made some back vs losing another 5%.

Patience is a Virtue

2020-09-21

No Risk Management. Stay away

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-09-19

Well... as I suspected... again, a strategy that tries to catch a falling knife at our expense. Lost all my several months gains in short order.

Balanced Volatility

2020-09-18

Changed strategy as soon as I joined, not based on much of anything at this point, I'm out.

Patience is a Virtue

2020-09-18

The worst system I’ve ever joined. Dropping like crazy with no risk management. I’m leaving.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-09-18

Blowing up. Tears.

ES-US

2020-09-17

Very talnted trader knows when to stay out of the markets!

Ticks4U by Kamion

2020-09-17

Total disaster. He destroyed everything he had gained in a coupe of days of uncontrolled trading. A total amateur! Stay away if he did not run away already

decisive focus

2020-09-15

Not a bad strategy overall, through I tried to trade it within a registered retirement account (that doesn't allow to short positions) thus I stopped subscribing

Patience is a Virtue

2020-09-14

Negative Treynor Index . Only EOD (end of day) Trades with very High Risk in Down Market. Unsafe strategy!

Carma Stocks

2020-09-13

Seems to be working right now.

Patience is a Virtue

2020-09-13

Any Risk Management or coverage! Huge Loss. Any Plan for a Bear Market! Stay Away!

The Momentum of Now

2020-09-12

Great strategy!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-09-11

Exceptional day

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-09-10

Questionable in a down trending market...

TQQQSQQQ

2020-09-10

Exceptional lately!!!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-09-06

Exceptional

Ticks4U by Kamion

2020-09-04

It started really well for one month and then out of the blue he made a series of bad trades and disapeared, not responding any emails. So no trust at all.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-09-04

Making money down mkt

Patience is a Virtue

2020-09-03

HUGE loss.

All Weather Portfolio HV

2020-09-03

(Ultra) low trading frequency asset allocation portfolio, holding several ETFs which each represents an asset class. I don't think this strategy will get subscribers on C2. First of all, (ultra) low frequecy trading, no trade singal, although the performace is fine, it cannot make appearance on Leader Board, then no one can find it. If they find it by any chance there is no past trading records people don't know what it is doing. Secondly a 50k portfolio charges you 1188 USD per year, that's 2.4% management fee. Speaking of the "management", it is referred to 2 or 3 times per year "rebanlance"... I can find this portfolio only because I am a fan of ARK ETF, and this is the only strategy which is holding one of the ARK ETFs on C2. ARK does the pick for this strategy as the exposure to stock market part of the portfolio, then you still pay to this manager 1188 USD per year because he "rebalance" the whole portfolio handfully a few times per year or not even doing anything... You must be very rich to make that decision. In contrast, there are quite a few similar more active asset allocation portfolio on c2 is running for free or less than 500 USD per year with competitive or even better performance. The fact is, in this covid-19 crazy market, nobody knows what is the best asset allocation "balance".

VolatilityTrader

2020-09-02

Crazy volatility 8/30 - 9/2/2020. Is this a trader issue or a C2 issue? Beware

Carma Stocks

2020-09-02

ok

ES-US

2020-09-01

ES future swing strategy works well so far.

Credit Spread Master

2020-09-01

Excellent SPY credit spread strategy

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-09-01

Best QQQ strategy on C2

MicroNQ start

2020-09-01

Great strategy in terms of risk/reward, with minimal drawdown, but now traded infrequently, which limits the possible upside.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-09-01

Doing very well with the market.

VIXTrader Professional

2020-08-31

Very good quality VIX shorting strategy, implemented via VXX. Watch out for sudden vol spikes.

Patience is a Virtue

2020-08-28

Just saw the message from the administrator who believes that his system is due for a crash of 35% or more(which to me says up to 100%) he has had a great run as many systems have in this bull market but seems to be getting cold feet. I’m honestly very nervous of the advent of losing what can be 50% or more of my hard earned money. He gave the warning now it’s on you. Good luck.

NASDAQ Mc

2020-08-28

When I entered this, it immediately went bananas.

VIXTrader Professional

2020-08-28

A good VXX shorting strategy.

Ticks4U by Kamion

2020-08-27

He blew off an excellent first month and went under the radar, no more communication with subscribers. A clear signal he is not committed to his strategy.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-08-27

Very good last few days.

MYM MGC

2020-08-27

Mixed feelings - Had sub'd due to the quite incredible stats of the stat but have pulled my sub due to a martingale strat being performed. Recommended account size is ~$50k but after trading 1x YM future ($140k notional) and a few losses it was scaled up to 2 lots, then 4 lots until a win to recover the losses. The strat holds onto positions for short times (less than 1hr but still I had 11.2x my account size exposure. Too hairy for my risk tolerance.....

Opt for Patience

2020-08-27

It's a combo portfolio. btc + bond + momentum 3x stock etf + gold + vix. Use it when you need a long term strategy. It has strong performance recently so if you have large capital, 125 usd per month might be a reasonable price.

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-08-27

A short term swing strategy works well in this market.

DAX Overnight

2020-08-27

Another AI strategy. If you can tolerate bad performance for quite some time you can try it.

SRQ TRADING LLC

2020-08-27

Forex/future trading strategies go south when the managers have strong market bias. At least this strategy uses stop loss.

NAS100 Short Term Swing

2020-08-26

The stock picks are not quite "fashion".

Ticks4U by Kamion

2020-08-26

It seems default stop loss is 1000 per es. so the risk reward ratio is not that good.

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-08-26

Great communication and comfortable performance. I have no intentions of leaving a system that performs in this manner. Good job!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-08-25

Coming back

UVXY Trader

2020-08-19

Imagine this... 21% drawdown on just one trade, after doubling down time and time again to try an salvage the bad trade, rather than setting a stop (e.g., 5%), taking your losses, and starting a new trade. The net result of this purely Martingale strategy - a $70,841 loss on one trade alone! The only reason this person's strategy is still alive is because he's hyper-extending his leverage while doubling down on losing bets, then utilizing a pray-and-wait approach in hopes of a bounce-back. Though he makes money (so far), the risk is too great and the technique (Martingale) proven to result in disaster eventually.

Bud Capital Equity

2020-08-17

Mainly penny stock trading strategy

T One

2020-08-16

Quite stable so far. will stay.

Blue Fund

2020-08-14

This strategy does buy at the market almost close, so a very large portion of your benefit or loss often comes from overnight surprises.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-08-13

Seen 1-2% difference between model and actual entry/exit on each side lately. So gains are much smaller and losses bigger than 50% of model. not sure if it is IB, the delays of C2 or intentional.

FUTURES CME-NYMEX

2020-08-12

Great returns, with low risk, and low drawdowns.

VIXTrader Professional

2020-08-12

This strategy is working well when i follow it.

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-08-12

Good manager

TQQQSQQQ

2020-08-11

Fair

FuturesMillionaire

2020-08-11

A talented trader, started well, but failed because of no risk control.

"Those who fail to use stops eventually stop trading. You can't drive a car without breaks and not crash... it's inevitable." --Mark Minervini

UVXY Trader

2020-08-11

Despite appearances and track record, this strategy is reckless and employs Martingale techniques to turn losers into winners... sometimes employing extremely high leverage and exposure. Rather than cutting losses and entering at a more favorable point later, the strategy simply "doubles down" multiple times, then waits for mean reversion. It will also enter a trade (a short on UVXY) on a Friday with no stop-loss, exposing the position through the weekend (and night market) to economic uncertainty. The developer is unresponsive when your question involves a losing trade.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-08-10

Good today

VIXTrader Professional

2020-08-10

I like it. Be sure you understand the risks involved with VXX shorting though.

stock star

2020-08-10

Looks like a decent low vol strategy. However I experienced a long string of losses as soon as I joined. Also some positions were left "hanging" with 1 or 2 shares, suggesting that a human wasn't in the loop. When I tried to start a dialog, the strategy owner didn't respond. Fair enough though, investors don't necessarily need to be hand-held.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2020-08-09

The system is a consistent, disciplined, trend following system with very good returns. The system is low risk while still acquiring growth stocks with high potential returns. Danny is a gifted trader!

The Momentum of Now

2020-08-09

The system is a consistent, disciplined, trend following system with very good returns. The system is low risk while still acquiring growth stocks with high potential returns. Danny is a gifted trader!

Avi Butz's Strategies

2020-08-08

Great future trading skills

Back to top